Soul Keeping Trailer

Soul Keeping First Session

6-session DVD and Study Guide available here: – –

Join John Ortberg as he helps us discover what the soul is, why it is important, how to assess the soul’s health, and how to care for it so that it contributes to the depth and beauty of our relationship with God and others.

In this six-session, video-based small group Bible study, Ortberg shows that caring for your soul is necessary for your Christian life. When you nurture your soul your life in this world will come to make sense again; you can find your way back to God from hopelessness, depression, relationship struggles, and a lack of fulfillment. Your soul’s resting place is in God, and John Ortberg wants to take participants to that home. Soul Keeping study guide, one Soul Keeping DVD, one Soul Keeping hardcover book, and one Soul Keeping getting started guide.

The Soul Keeping Church Curriculum Kit contains:

  1. Soul Keeping (hardcover book)
  2. Soul Keeping (DVD)
  3. Soul Keeping (study guide)
  4. Soul Keeping Getting Started Guide

This curriculum can be used as a church campaign, adult Sunday school, small group study, or individual use. The DVD contains six 22-25-minute video teaching sessions from John Ortberg and the study guide provides individual or group questions, and enhances the experience of the video sessions. Downloadable church resources are available below.

Soul Keeping sessions include:

  1. What Is the Soul?
  2. The Struggle of the Soul
  3. What the Soul Needs
  4. The Practice of Grace
  5. The Practice of Gratitude
  6. The Practice of Growth

John Ortberg is senior pastor at Menlo Park Presbyterian Church in Menlo Park, California. He is the bestselling author of Who is This Man?; When The Game is Over, It All Goes Back in the Box; The Life You’ve Always Wanted; and If You Want to Walk on Water, You’ve Got to Get Out of the Boat. Now that their children are grown, John and his wife Nancy enjoy surfing the Pacific to help care for their souls.

Church Campaign Resources for Download (Coming Soon):